Website Manager

Agoura Pony Baseball

Content

AGOURA PONY LEAGUE CALENDAR

FALL 2021 SEASON

August 28 (Saturday) – "Early Bird" Registration ends; $50 late fee afterwards
August 29 (Sunday) - Player Assessment/Tryout at Lupin Elementary

August 30 (Monday) – Manager Selection (will notify candidates by next day)
Sept 2 (Thursday) at 7PM - Coaches Meeting/Draft-a-palooza/Team Selection at TBD

Sept 6 (Monday)– Practices can start
Sept. 8 (Wednesday) - Game Schedule published
Sept 11 (Saturday) - Shetland (3PM) / Pinto (4:30PM) Coaches Clinics at Lupin

Sept 12 (Sunday) –First Game
Nov 21 (Sunday) - Last Game

SPRING 2022 SEASON

October 31, 2021 (Sun) – Spring 2022 Registration Opens

Dec 31, 2021 (Thu) – Early Bird Registration ends; $50 price increase for registration after this date
Jan 8 (Sat) – Walk in registration @ TBD, 9am-11am
Jan 11 (Tue) - MANDATORY Coaches Meeting at 7 PM (all Manager candidates MUST attend)
Jan 11 (Tue)  – First Umpire training session at Mae Boyar Park

Jan 15-16 (Sat/Sun) – Player Assessments at Lupin Elementary (Schedule will be HERE)

Jan 18 (Tue) – APB Board Manager Selection Meeting (

Jan 17-20 (Mon to Thu) – Make-up Assessments at Lupin at 4PM (All Divisions)
Jan 22 (Sat) - Professional Coaches Clinics
Jan 23 (Sun) - First Player Developmental Clinics (will be all Sundays from 1/23 to 3/20 except Sunday, 2/27)

Jan 24-25 (Mon to Tue) – American Drafts

Jan 27 (Thu) – National Draft-A-Palooza at TBD at 7:30PM
Jan 29 (Sat) - All Parents/Players should receive notification from manager on what team they are on.
Jan 29 (Sat) - Manager's Equipment Pickup at Lupin Elementary from 9AM to 11AM

Jan 29 (Sat) – Practices can start
Feb 5 (Sat) to Feb 6 (Sun) - Dick's Sporting Good's Store Event (Discounts)
Feb 13 (Sun) at 10:00 PM - Mandatory Shetland Nat'l/American Coaches Rules and Skills Clinic at the Lupin Shetland Field
Feb 13 (Sun) at 12:30 PM - Mandatory Pinto Nat'l Coaches Rules and Skills Clinic at the Lupin Pinto Field
TBD - Interleague Coaches Meeting at TBD (All Divisions but Foal, Shetland Nat'l, Pinto Nat'l and Mustang Nat'l)
Feb 25 (Fri) - Uniforms ready for pickup / Team Sponsorship funds are due

Feb 26 (Sat) – Opening Day Celebration at Lupin Elementary (9AM - HR Derby, Ceremonies - 10AM to 11:30AM)

Feb 26-27 (Sat/Sun) – Scrimmages for all teams with umpires starting Saturday, 12:30PM
Mar 1 (Tues) - Game schedules distributed
Mar 5 (Sat) - First Official Games

March 20 (Sun) – Picture Day at Lupin (Schedule is HERE
March 13 (Sun) - Daylight Savings
March 21 (Sun) at 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Field Volunteer Project (Project TBD)
April 16 (Sat) to April 24 (Sun) – Spring Break - NO GAMES (LVUSD)

TBD (Sun) - Dodger Day at Dodger Stadium vs TBD (Info will be HERE)
May 7 (Sat) - Last Day of Regular Season (All Divisions except Foal and Shetland National)
May 8 (Sun) – National All Star Games
May 9 (Mon) to June 1 (Wed) - Playoffs (All Divisions except Foal Shetland National)

TBD - Open House at Lupin Elementary (no games/practices)
May 15 (Sun) - Coaches Softball Game at Lupin Pony field (4PM / 5:30PM)
May 21-22 (Sat/Sun) - Last Day of Season for Foal and Shetland Nat'l
June 1 (Wed) to June 13 (Mon) - Las Virgenes Pre-Sanctioned All Star Tournament 



BOARD MEETINGS (8PM AT MAE BOYAR PARK) for 2021 to 2022


October 7, 2021
November 4, 2021
December 2, 2021
January 6, 2022
February 3, 2022
March 3, 2022
April 7, 2022
May 5, 2022
June 2, 2022
July 7, 2022
August 4, 2022
September 1, 2022
October 6, 2022
November 3, 2022
December 1, 2022

UMPIRE MEETINGS (8PM AT MAE BOYAR PARK) for 2022
January 4
January 11
January 18
January 25
February 1
February 8
February 15
February 22
March 8 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
March 22 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
April 12 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
April 26 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
May 10 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
May 24 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)





Field Status

Open Open

Lupin Hill Elementary School (09:12 AM | 03/12/21)

Open Open

Forest Cove Park (11:19 PM | 03/15/21)

Closed Closed

Willow Elem (01:18 PM | 04/29/21)

Open Open

Grape Arbor Park (02:18 PM | 03/19/21)

Open Open

Indian Springs Park (01:18 PM | 04/29/21)

Open Open

Old Agoura Park (11:19 PM | 03/15/21)

Open Open

Westlake Elementary School (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Westlake YMCA (WL) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Oaks Christian (WL Pony) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Triunfo Community Park (WL Pony) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Malibu Bluffs Park (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Dos Vientos (NP) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Sequoia (NP) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Cypress Park (NP) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Freedom Park (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

El Rio (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Bob Kildee Park (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Fremont Jr. High (Oxnard Youth Baseball) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)