Website Manager

Agoura Pony Baseball

Content

AGOURA PONY LEAGUE CALENDAR

 

SPRING 2022 SEASON

October 31, 2021 (Sun) – Spring 2022 Registration Opens

Nov 29, 2021 (Mon) - Fields closed at Lupin for Maintenance until Saturday, January 8
Dec 31, 2021 (Thu) – Regular Registration ends; $50 price increase for registration after this date
Jan 4 (Tue)  – First Umpire training session at Mae Boyar Park
Jan 6 (Thu) - MANDATORY Coaches Meeting at 7:45PM at Willow MPR (all Manager candidates MUST attend)

Jan 8-9 (Sat/Sun) – Player Assessments at Lupin Elementary (Schedule is HERE)
Jan 11 (Tue) – APB Board Manager Selection Meeting
Jan 12 (Wed) – Make-up Assessments at Lupin at 4PM (All Divisions)
Jan 15-16 (Sat/Sun) - New Player Clinics for Pinto to Pony

Jan 17-18 (Mon to Tue) – American Drafts (Virtual)

Jan 20 (Thu) – National Draft-A-Palooza at TBD at 7:45PM at Willow MPR (may be virtual)
Jan 22 (Sat) - All Parents/Players should receive notification from manager on what team they are on.
Jan 22 (Sat) - Manager's Equipment Pickup at Lupin Elementary from 9AM to 11AM

Jan 23 (Sun) - Professional Coach / Player Clinic #1 (Hitting)
Jan 24 (Mon) – Practices can start
Jan 29 (Sat) to Jan 30 (Sun) - Dick's Sporting Good's Store Event (Discounts)
Jan 30 (Sun) - Professional Coach / Player Clinic #2 (Fielding and Catching a Ball)
Jan 30 (Sun) at 9:00 AM - Mandatory Foal Coaching Skills Clinic at the Lupin Shetland Field
Jan 30 (Sun) at 10:30 AM - Mandatory Shetland Nat'l/American Coaches Rules and Skills Clinic at the Lupin Shetland Field
Jan 30 (Sun) at 12:30 PM - Mandatory Pinto Nat'l Coaches Rules and Skills Clinic at the Lupin Pinto Field
Feb 6 (Sun) - Professional Coach / Player Clinic #3 (Pitching and Throwing)
Feb 13 (Sun) - Professional Coach / Player Clinic #4 (Playing Catcher)
Feb 19 (Sat) - Field Preparation Training at Lupin 
TBD - Interleague Coaches Meeting at TBD (All Divisions but Foal, Shetland Nat'l, Pinto Nat'l and Mustang Nat'l)
Feb 25 (Fri) - Uniforms ready for pickup / Team Sponsorship funds are due

Feb 26 (Sat) – Opening Day Celebration at Lupin Elementary (9AM - HR Derby, Ceremonies - 10AM to 11:30AM)

Feb 26-27 (Sat/Sun) – Scrimmages for all teams with umpires starting Saturday, 12:30PM (No Foals)
Mar 1 (Tues) - Game schedules distributed
Mar 5 (Sat) - First Official Games

March 13 (Sun) - Daylight Savings
March 20 (Sun) – Picture Day at Lupin (Schedule is HERE
March 21 (Sun) at 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Field Volunteer Project (Project TBD)
April 3 (Sun) - Dodger Day at Dodger Stadium vs Colorado Rockies (Info will be HERE)
April 16 (Sat) to April 24 (Sun) – Spring Break - NO GAMES (LVUSD)

May 1 (Sun) – National All Star Games
May 8 (Sun) - Last Day of Regular Season (All Divisions except Foal and Shetland National which is Sunday, May 22)
May 9 (Mon) to June 1 (Wed) - Playoffs (All Divisions except Foal and Shetland National)

TBD - Open House at Lupin Elementary (no games/practices)
May 15 (Sun) - Coaches Softball Game at Lupin Pony field (4PM / 5:30PM)
May 21-22 (Sat/Sun) - Last Day of Season for Foal and Shetland Nat'l
June 1 (Wed) to June 13 (Mon) - Las Virgenes Pre-Sanctioned All Star Tournament
Aug 24 (Wed) to Aug 29 (Mon) - First Annual Post-Sanctioned Last Chance All Star Tournament (Ages 6, 8, 10, 12 and 14)



BOARD MEETINGS (8PM AT MAE BOYAR PARK) for 2021 to 2022

October 7, 2021
November 4, 2021
December 2, 2021
January 6, 2022

February 3, 2022
March 3, 2022
April 7, 2022
May 5, 2022
June 2, 2022
July 7, 2022
August 4, 2022
September 1, 2022
October 6, 2022
November 3, 2022
December 1, 2022

UMPIRE MEETINGS (8PM AT MAE BOYAR PARK) for 2022
January 11
January 18

January 25
February 1
February 8
February 15
February 22
March 1
March 8 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
March 22 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
April 12 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
April 26 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
May 10 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)
May 24 (Youth Umpire Pay Also)

FALL 2021 SEASON

August 28 (Saturday) – "Early Bird" Registration ends; $50 late fee afterwards
August 29 (Sunday) - Player Assessment/Tryout at Lupin Elementary

August 30 (Monday) – Manager Selection (will notify candidates by next day)
Sept 2 (Thursday) at 7PM - Coaches Meeting/Draft-a-palooza/Team Selection at TBD

Sept 6 (Monday)– Practices can start
Sept. 8 (Wednesday) - Game Schedule published
Sept 11 (Saturday) - Shetland (3PM) / Pinto (4:30PM) Coaches Clinics at Lupin

Sept 12 (Sunday) –First Game
Nov 21 (Sunday) - Last Game



FALL 2022 SEASON

August 20 (Saturday) – Regular Registration ends; $50 late fee afterwards
August 21 (Sunday) - Player Assessment/Tryout at Lupin Elementary

August 22 (Monday) – Manager Selection (will notify candidates by next day)
August 25 (Thursday) at 7PM - Coaches Meeting/Draft-a-palooza/Team Selection at TBD

August 29 (Monday)– Practices can start
Sept. 7 (Wednesday) - Game Schedule published
Sept 10 (Saturday) - Shetland (3PM) / Pinto (4:30PM) Coaches Clinics at Lupin (MANDATORY)

Sept 11 (Sunday) –First Game
Nov 20 (Sunday) - Last Game



Field Status

Open Open

Lupin Hill Elementary School (02:02 AM | 01/07/22)

Closed Closed

Forest Cove Park (02:02 AM | 01/07/22)

Closed Closed

Sumac Elementary School (Shetland) (02:02 AM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

Willow Elem (01:54 PM | 10/27/21)

Open Open

Grape Arbor Park (01:54 PM | 10/27/21)

Closed Closed

Indian Springs Park (02:02 AM | 01/07/22)

Closed Closed

Old Agoura Park (02:02 AM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

Westlake Elementary School (10:07 PM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

Westlake YMCA (WL) (10:07 PM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

Oaks Christian (WL Pony) (10:07 PM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

Triunfo Community Park (WL Pony) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Dos Vientos (NP) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Sequoia (NP) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Cypress Park (NP) (03:04 PM | 03/08/21)

Open Open

Freedom Park (10:03 PM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

Bob Kildee Park (10:03 PM | 01/07/22)

Open Open

West Hills Pony (10:08 PM | 01/07/22)